Bienvenue à Paris!

8 09 2013

Image

Well, it’s 2:30am here in the La Marais district (3ème arrondissement) and I can barely keep my eyelids open. It’s been 37 hours since I slid out of the driveway of my parents’ house at 4:30am with ‘Buster’, my parents’ Westie, looking on and looking disconcerted. Since then, I have traveled 8979km (5580mi), met family on my Dad’s side in Chilly-Mazarin, did a drive-by of Paris’ most touristy destinations (La Tour Eiffel, Musée du Louvre, Place de la Concorde, Champs-Élysées, Arc de Triomphe, et. al.), met cousins my age on my Mom’s side of the family for the first time ever, walked La Rive Droite (along the River Seine) just in time to see the Eiffel Tower light up the Parisian night sky with its 20,000 brilliant twinkling lights, and managed to shoot over 100+ shots with my camera already. Seeing that I have probably slept somewhere between 4-6 hours during the last day and a half, with most of it being on an impossibly ‘vertical’ American Airlines coach seat, I have nothing left in the tank for this evening. You’ll all have to check back in next evening when, hopefully, the body is rested, the Louvre and Orsay Museums have been conquered, and my usual attempt of head-shaking wit and humour return.

Till then, here’s a sneak peak.

Oh, and GO NINERS.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

